Proudly Serving Fort Wayne since 1982

New Release Round-Up 01-17-20

Halsey - Manic

Halsey - ManicHalsey - ManicHalsey - Manic - Capitol
GRAMMY Award-nominated, multi-Platinum artist and alternative pop maverick Halsey returns with her third full-length album Manic featuring her 5x Platinum hit "Without Me" and "Graveyard." The success of "Without Me" has made Halsey the first and only female artist to have at least three songs chart on the Billboard Hot 100. It now ranks as the longest-running Billboard Hot 100 top 10 hit by a female artist of this century.

Early Listen Available  Video Available  PlayArt Enabled


...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead - X: The Godless Void And Other Stories - Dine Alone Records
...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead are celebrating their 25th year as a band in 2020 and they are releasing their 10th album "X: The Godless Void And Other Stories" via Dine Alone. This is their first album since 2014.

Algiers - There Is No Year - Matador Records
Algiers return in 2020 with third album ‘There Is No Year’, which will is released on Matador Records. ‘There is No Year’ solidifies and expands upon the doom-laden soul of their foundation, toward an even more epic, genre-reformatting sound, one somehow suspended in the amber of “a different era,” as described by guitarist Lee Tesche.

Bombay Bicycle Club - Everything Else Has Gone Wrong - Caroline
Bombay Bicycle Club's long-awaited new album, Everything Else Has Gone Wrong, is released this week. It is the eagerly anticipated follow-up to the British band's acclaimed No 1 charting, Mercury Music Prize nominated 4th album `So Long, See You Tomorrow, released back in 2014. The new album was largely recorded in the US alongside Grammy Award winning producer John Congleton (St. Vincent/Sharon Van Etten/War on Drugs) and features their euphoric new single `Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You).

Little Big Town - Nightfall

Little Big Town - NightfallLittle Big Town - NightfallLittle Big Town - Nightfall - Capitol Nashville
Grammy Award-winning vocal group Little Big Town release their ninth studio album Nightfall, and accompanying headline tour, The Nightfall Tour. The foursomes’ new album drops this week, succeeding a once-in-a-lifetime performance at the historic Carnegie Hall in New York City on January 16. This is the first mainstream country performance featured at Carnegie Hall since Alan Jackson in 2013.  The tour will continue the following two nights at The Apollo and will proceed all spring in over 30 of the most prestigious theaters in the country, closing with two nights at Denver’s art deco gem, The Paramount. Every show excluding Carnegie Hall will feature critically acclaimed singer-songwriter Caitlyn Smith.

Early Listen Available Video Available





Marcus King - El Dorado
Della Mae - Headlight
Dwight Yoakam - Blame The Vain
Pinegrove - Marigold
Free Nationals - Free Nationals
Chelsea Cutler - How To Be Human
G. Love & Special Sauce - The Juice
Dirty Projectors - Sing The Melody
Robert Glasper - Fuck Yo Feelings
GRAMMY® Nominees - 2020 GRAMMY® Nominees
Dustin Lynch - Tullahoma
Mura Masa - R.Y.C.
Deakin - Sleep Cycle
Bill Fay - Countless Branches
Cursive - Get Fixed
Courteeners - More. Again. Forever.

& More .....

KT Tunstall - Golden State EP
Hollow Ship - We Were Kings
Svart Crown - Down To Nowhere



Andy Shauf - The Neon Skyline

Andy Shauf - The Neon SkylineAndy Shauf - The Neon SkylineAndy Shauf - The Neon Skyline - Anti
Andy Shauf is becoming one of the most important songwriters of his generation. His songs are tuneful vignettes of small moments and big hearts. On his latest, The Neon Skyline Shauf intertwines stories of a group of friends who frequent a local dive bar, and through them, makes poignant observations about human nature with a novelist’s detail and melancholic humor. The songwriting is down to earth, yet sophisticated and inventively melodic. The Neon Skyline is a creative leap for this already acclaimed artist.

Video Available


The Wood Brothers - Kingdom In My Mind

The Wood Brothers - Kingdom In My MindThe Wood Brothers - Kingdom In My MindThe Wood Brothers - Kingdom In My Mind - Honey Jar Records
Recorded over the course of a series of freewheeling, improvisatory sessions, Kingdom In My Mind is The Wood Brothers seventh studio release and their most spontaneous and experimental collection yet. A testament to the limitless creativity of the unharnessed mind, the record explores the power of our external surroundings to shape our internal worlds (and vice versa), reckoning with time, mortality, and human nature. The songs here find strength in accepting what lies beyond our control, thoughtfully honing in on the bittersweet beauty that underlies our pain and sadness with vivid character studies and unflinching self-examination. Deep as the lyrics dig, the arrangements always manage to remain buoyant and light, though, drawing from across a broad sonic spectrum to create a transportive, effervescent blend that reflects the trio s unique place in the modern musical landscape.

Video Available


For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Email Signup