Proudly Serving Fort Wayne since 1982

Sleep Cycle [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 01/17/2020
UPC: 194606001810

Sleep Cycle [LP]
Artist: Deakin
Format: Vinyl
New: Available to Order $25.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Golden Chords
2. Just Am
3. Shadow Mine
4. Footy
5. Seed Song
6. Good House

More Info:

Animal Collective's Deakin is issuing his 2016 album Sleep Cycle on vinyl and CD. Written and recorded between 2010 and 2016, it was originally released in April 2016 via digital and a limited run of cassettes. On the album, Deakin said, 'Sleep Cycle is about the cycles that we go through being shut down by fear and doubt and how to return back to being awake to life. The songs were written as a form of self medication, meditations on waking up in the face of fear.'