Proudly Serving Fort Wayne since 1982

I Love The New Sky [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 05/22/2020
UPC: 5400863026707

I Love The New Sky [LP]
Artist: Tim Burgess
Format: Vinyl
New: Available to Order $19.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Empathy
2. Sweetheart Mercury
3. Comme D'habitude
4. Sweet Old Sorry Me
5. Warhol Me
6. Lucky Creatures
7. The Mall
8. Timothy
9. Only Took a Year
10. I Got This
11. Undertow
12. Laurie

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release from the Charlatans vocalist. Frontman, singer, label boss, DJ and author, Tim Burgess has been instrumental in so many great records over the years. While in The Charlatans, Tim's indefatigable energy has been a consistent fuel for the band across thirteen high-charting albums. His solo adventure has been no less extraordinary, scaling new heights in 2020 with his fifth solo album, I Love The New Sky. It features wonderfully connective songs of everyday minutiae and universal experience, of love and anger, of loss and belonging, all united by elaborate yet natural arrangements and an effortless but deceptively expert way with melody.