Proudly Serving Fort Wayne since 1982

Acoustic In Concert [DVD]


Format: DVD
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 06/16/2017
UPC: 801213079698

Acoustic In Concert [DVD]
Artist: Simple Minds
Format: DVD
New: Available to Order $19.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)
2. See The Lights
3. Glittering Prize
4. Stand By Love
5. Waterfront
6. Andy Warhol
7. Chelsea Girl
8. Someone Somewhere (In Summertime)
9. Dancing Barefoot
10. Speed Your Love To Me
11. Promised You A Miracle
12. Don t You (Forget About Me)
13. Sanctify Yourself
14. Long Black Train
15. Alive And Kicking
16. Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)

More Info:

On the eve of the release of their acclaimed Acoustic album, Simple Minds took to the stage of London's famous Hackney Empire to perform a special show for BBC Radio 2's renowned In Concert series. The band performed re-imagined acoustic versions of some their greatest hits and best-loved tracks along with cover versions of some of the songs that influenced them including a stunning finale of Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me) which sees them joined by Steve Harley. This is Simple Minds as you ve never seen them before!