Proudly Serving Fort Wayne since 1982

Revelation Part II: The Fruit Of Life


Format: CD
Genre: Reggae
Rel. Date: 07/22/2016
UPC: 881034188298

Revelation Part II: The Fruit Of Life
Artist: Stephen Marley
Format: CD
New: Not Currently Available

Available Formats and Editions


1. Intro
2. Babylon featuring Junior Reid and Dead Prez
3. Revelation Party featuring Joseph Marley
4. So Unjust featuring Rakim and Kardinal Offishall
5. Walking Away
6. The Lion Soars featuring Rick Ross and Ky-Mani Marley
7. Scars On My Feet featuring Waka Flocka Flame
8. Pleasure Or Pain featuring Busta Rhymes and Konshens
9. Perfect Picture featuring Damian Jr Gong Marley
10. Father Of The Man featuring Nina Simone and Wyclef Jean
11. Music Is Alive featuring Pain Killer and Damian Jr. Gong Marley
12. So Strong featuring Shaggy
13. Thorn Or A Rose featuring Black Thought
14. Paradise featuring Twista and Jasmin Karma
15. Tonight (It s A Party) featuring DJ Khaled, Waka Flocka Flame & Iggy Azalea
16. Ghetto Boy featuring Bounty Killer and Cobra
17. Rock Stone featuring Capleton and Sizzla
18. When She Dances featuring Pitbull
19. It's Alright
20. It's Alright
21. Outro
22. The Lion Roars (Mayfield Version)
23. When She Dances (DJ Chino Remix)
24. When She Dances (DJ Noodles Remix)

More Info:

Fruit of Life is the second installment of Stephen Ragga Marley's two part series, following Revelation Part I: The Root of Life (2011). Whereas The Root of Life is more a traditional roots reggae album, The Fruit of Life will utilize a diversified sonic palette to express the far-reaching impact Jamaican music has had on various genres, especially hip hop. Produced by Marley, Fruit of Life boasts 18 new tracks and features a variety of guest collaborations with Rick Ross, Pit Bull, Damian 'Jr. Gong' Marley, Iggy Azalea, Waka Flocka Flame, Dead Prez, Rakim, DJ Khaled, Busta Rhymes, Wyclef Jean, Shaggy, Black Thought (of The Roots), Bounty Killer, Sizzla, Capleton, Ky-Mani Marley, Jo Mersa and more.


Stephen 'Ragga' Marley is the second eldest son of reggae legend Bob Marley and Rita Marley. He was raised in Kingston, Jamaica and started singing professionally at seven-years old with his elder siblings Ziggy, Sharon and Cedella as The Melody Makers. The singer, songwriter, musician and producer has consecutively landed #1 on the U.S. Billboard Reggae Album Chart for all of his solo albums and has earned a total of eight Grammys for Best Reggae Album. He won this accolade as a solo artist for Mind Control, Mind Control Acoustic and Revelation Part I: The Root of Life, as producer for Damian 'Jr. Gong' Marley's Half Way Tree and Welcome To Jamrock, and as a member of Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers for Conscious Party, One Bright Day and Fallen Is Babylon. The multi-talented artist has been steadily releasing music since his last album Revelation Part I: The Root of Life (2011) and is gearing up for the release of Revelation Part II: The Fruit of Life. Stephen Marley continues to share his incredible musical legacy with adoring fans across the globe.