Proudly Serving Fort Wayne since 1982

El Dorado [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 01/17/2020
UPC: 888072118317

El Dorado [LP]
Artist: Marcus King
Format: Vinyl
New: Not Currently Available

Available Formats and Editions


1. Young Man’s Dream
2. The Well
3. Wildflowers & Wine
4. One Day She’s Here
5. Sweet Mariona
6. Beautiful Stranger
7. Break
8. Say You Will
9. Turn It Up
10. Too Much Whiskey
11. Love Song
12. No Pain

More Info:

The debut solo album from Marcus King, El Dorado, is a revelation. Passionate, penetrating and deeply soulful, El Dorado weaves soul music, gospel, R&B and country into a something modern and classic. Teaming with producer Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys) for sessions at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Studio in Nashville, the pair co-wrote the 11 songs on El Dorado along with esteemed writers on various tracks including Pat McLaughlin, Paul Overstreet and Ronnie Bowman.